Ashtanga Yoga: Three Asana Levels

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Types of Yoga and other Yoga topics.

What are the levels of Ashtanga yoga?

Ashtanga Yoga: Three Asana Levels

The poses in Ashtanga yoga are sectioned into three levels. Each level increases in difficulty. The primary series, Yoga Chikitsa, detoxifies and aligns the body. The second series, and more intermediate, is Nadi Shodhana, which opens the energy channel and prepares the nervous system. Sthira Bhaga, the advanced series, combines the entire practice, spiritually and physically.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Yoga Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Ray Lokar